Home
Newsletter 26
Spring 2010
Updated on 19Oct2010
Published by the Hawker Association
for the Members.
Contents Hawker Association

Contents
Editorial
Book reviews
Camm Windsor memorial
Christmas lunch
Handley Page sixty years
Harrier news
Harry Hawker biography
Hawk news
Hurricane & Fury news
International powered lift
Making them right
Members
New RN carriers news
Programme
RAF museum news
Sea Harrier news
Sea Hawk & Sea Fury news
Visit to Rolls-Royce  

Programme For 2010
at February 2010

 Wed 10 Feb Aviation Art - Colin Wilson
 Wed 10 Mar The Harrier Conversion Unit - AV-M Peter Dodworth
 Wed 14 Apr Annual General Meeting and video
 Wed 12 May The Pegasus Engine - Andrew Dow
 Wed 9 Jun  Summer Barbecue 
 Wed 14 Jul Experiences of New Technologies - Mick Mansell
 Wed 11 Aug Social with video
 Wed 8 Sept Social with video
 September ? Visit to de Havilland Museum (to be confirmed)
 Wed 13 Oct The Royal Aero Club Trust - Dick Poole
 Wed 10 Nov The BAE Systems Heritage Programme - John L Parker
 Wed 8 Dec Xmas Lunch at the Hawker Centre, Note date corrected from the 15th,
 it was also wrong in the Summer newsletter and programme
 

    Colin Wilson was Production Director at Kingston and is a Member of the Guild of Aviation Artists.
    AV-M Peter Dodworth
was one of the original HCU members.
    Andrew Dow
has written the definitive history of the Pegasus (see Book Reviews in NL.25).
    Mick Mansell
will be remembered in Systems Engineering at Kingston but became Technology Director at Warton.
     
 
 

     Dick Poole was Chief Flight Test Engineer at Dunsfold and now works for the Royal Aero Club Trust.
    Project Manager John Parker now has responsibility for BAES heritage activities.  
    Unless stated otherwise, meetings are at the Hawker Centre, Kingston - the old Sports & Social Club - and start at 2.00 pm. Lunch and drinks are available beforehand, tea afterwards, and there is a large, free car park.