Programme For 2023
Wednesday January 11
 Chris Roberts - Hawker Hunter for Kingston 
Wednesday Feb 8
 Angela Bailey - Frank Murphy Part 2
Wednesday March 8
 David Hassard - Thomas Sopwith and his Aviation Company
Wednesday April 12
 AGM followed by video of Ralph Hooper’s RK Pearson lecture ‘The Jet Age
Wednesday May 10
 Lambert Dopping-Heppenstal - subject TBA
Wednesday June 14
 Barbecue at the YMCA Hawker Centre
Wednesday July 12
 TBA, possibly part 2 of RSH’s RKP lecture
Wednesday August 9
 No meeting
Wednesday Sep 10
 Visit to Dunsfold Aerodrome with picnic.
Wednesday Oct 11
 Chris Wilson - Jet Art Aviation, part 2
Wednesday Nov 8
 Nick Anderson - RAF and Virgin Captain - subject TBA
Wednesday Dec 13
 Christmas lunch at the YMCA Hawker Centre.
       Angela Bailey is Frank Murphy’s daughter and has researched his life.
Chris Wilson is the Managing director of Jet Art Aviation, providers of museum standard aircraft restorations.. Lambert Dopping Heppenstal had a long and varied career at Kingston and Warton., Nick Anderson was an RAF Phantom pilot and Virgin captain.
    Barbecue, from midday with food from 1 pm. Price as last year at 18 per person, visitors welcome. Please send your cheques payable to The Hawker Association to Ken Batstone (01932 2299380) at 42 King’s Road, Walton on Thames, KT12 2RA by June 12th.
    Dunsfold visit to see the restoration Hunter XL632 etc. Details are to be settled but may well include a marquee and picnic but bring your own chairs. Let Diana Dean know on 01483 810030 if you are interested. There will be a small charge.